Board of Directors

The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation (PFF) is proud to have a committed board of directors to help guide the activities that support our important mission. Please feel free to contact the Foundation with questions.

Members of the board are actively involved in the PFF’s activities and participate in fundraising, promoting awareness, and advocating for the pulmonary fibrosis community. 

The Foundation seeks qualified candidates to join its board of directors. The PFF’s directors lay the groundwork for the Foundation’s strategic vision and contribute significantly to resource development. A central focus of the board of the directors is fundraising.

George Eliades, PhD - Chair
David McNinch - Vice Chair
Laurie L. Chandler, CFP - Treasurer
Terence F. Hales - Secretary
Martin Attwell
Dana Ball
Julie Halston
Jeff Harris - Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee
Michael C. Henderson - Past Chair
Susan S. Jacobs, RN, MS
Pankaj “PJ” Kamani
Andrew Limper, MD - Chair, Medical and Scientific Advisory Committee; Chair, Medical Advisory Board
Barbara Murphy - Chair, Development Committee
Patricia Rosa
William T. Schmidt - President and Chief Executive Officer

Members Emeriti

Retiring members of the PFF Board of Directors who have made exceptional contributions to the Foundation are honored with the status "Member Emeritus."