PFF Summit 2019 Poster Presentations

Poster Presentations

The PFF Summit 2019 Poster Session Award Winners

Poster winners from left to right: Dr. Jeremy Katzen, Dr. Tejaswini Kulkarni, Dr. Farida Ahangari, Dr. Avraham Unterman, and Mr. Arun Christian Habermann

Academic posters were reviewed by a panel from the PFF’s Research Review Committee, who selected the top five posters. The top three presenting authors received cash awards, and all five received travel awards. The poster awardees were recognized at the Networking Dinner, and the top three presented a brief summary of their research during scientific sessions.

1st Place : Jeremy Katzen, MD
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania (Penn Medicine)
Poster Title: Transcriptional profiling of alveolar epithelial cells from distinct murine surfactant protein-c (SFTPC) mutation pulmonary fibrosis models reveals common changes in metabolic reprogramming and fibrogenic pathways

2nd Place: Farida Ahangari, MD
Yale University (Yale Medicine)
Poster title: Saracatinib, a selective Src kinase inhibitor, blocks fibrogenic responses in in-vitro, in-vivo and ex-vivo models of pulmonary fibrosis

3rd Place: Avraham Unterman, MD
Yale University
Poster Title: Single-cell RNA sequencing of peripheral blood mononuclear cells in IPF reveals immune cells changes reflective of disease progression

Honorable Mention: Arun Christian Habermann, AB
Vanderbilt University Medical Center (VUMC) (Vanderbilt Health)
Poster Title: Single-cell analysis of lung epithelial remodeling in pulmonary fibrosis

Honorable Mention: Tejaswini Kulkarni, MD, MPH
University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB Medicine)
Poster Title: Correlates of survival after autoantibody reduction therapy for acute IPF exacerbations