Program

Program at a Glance

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2019

 

Registration
11:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 7, 2019

Registration
7:00 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Disease Overview and Introduction to the PFF
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Welcome reception and poster presentation
5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.


FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2019

Registration
7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Plenary Session
8:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Sessions for professionals 
10:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Sessions for patients, caregivers, those who have lost a loved one, and transplant recipients
10:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Lunch Break - Clinical Trials Innovation Series
12:00 p.m. - 1:20 p.m.

Sessions for professionals 
1:20 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Sessions for patients, caregivers, those who have lost a loved one, and transplant recipients
1:20 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Break
2:50 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.

Sessions for professionals 
3:15 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.

Sessions for patients, caregivers, those who have lost a loved one, and transplant recipients
3:15 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.

Cocktail Reception
5:50 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Networking Dinner
6:50 p.m. - 8:50 p.m.

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 9, 2019

Registration
7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Plenary Session
8:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Sessions for professionals 
10:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Sessions for patients, caregivers, those who have lost a loved one, and transplant recipients
10:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Lunch Break - Clinical Trials Innovation Series
12:00 p.m. - 1:20 p.m.

Sessions for professionals 
1:20 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Sessions for patients, caregivers, those who have lost a loved one, and transplant recipients
1:20 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Break
2:50 p.m. - 3:15 p.m.

Sessions for professionals 
3:15 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.

Sessions for patients, caregivers, those who have lost a loved one, and transplant recipients
3:15 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.

Advocacy in Action Webinar Series: The FDA's Drug Approval Process

Time: 10 a.m. Pacific Time
           11 a.m. Mountain Time
           12 p.m. Central Time
             1 p.m. Eastern Time

Presented by: Dr. Banu Karimi-Shah
FDA-Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, and Rheumatology Products
 
Dr. David J. Lederer
Senior Medical Advisor for the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation, Education
and Awareness
NY-Presbyterian/Columbia University
 
Register: https://pff.clickmeeting.com/the-fda-s-drug-approval-process/register